• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

About Us

Center for Market Studies and Spatial Economics was founded in October 2011, orignially led by Jacques Francois Thisse (CORE, Catholic University of Louvain). The Center was created under the grant agreement with the Government of Russian Federation within the program aimed at financial support and development of research supervised by leading scientists at Russian universities. 

On the Russian side, the key role in the formation of the Center belongs to researchers from Novosibirsk: Evgeny Zhelobodko from Novosibirsk State University and Sergey Kokovin from the Sobolev Institue of Mathematics.  

Sergey G. Kokovin

Leading Research Fellow

Jacques-François Thisse

Chief Research Fellow

 

The main direction of the Center's activity is fundamental research in market structure theory with an emphasis on applying developed theories to international trade, industrial organization and urban economics. Papers by the Center's staff in the mentioned area of research have been published in renowned journals such as Econometrica, Journal of International Economics, Journal of Urban Economics and Papers in Regional Science (34 publications in journals indexed by Web of Science during 2012 - 2015). One of the key objectives of the Center for the next three years is development of empirical component of research. 


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

О лаборатории

Лаборатория теории рынков и пространственной экономики была создана в октябре 2011 года под руководством профессора Жака-Франсуа Тисса (CORE, Католический университет Лувена, Бельгия) в рамках договора о выделении гранта правительства Российской Федерации для государственной поддержки научных исследований, проводимых под руководством ведущих учёных в российских образовательных учреждениях высшего профессионального образования. 

С российской стороны в создании Лаборатории активное участие принимали ученые из Новосибирска: Евгений Владимирович Желободько (НГУ) и Сергей Гелиевич Коковин (Институт математики им. С.Л. Соболева СО РАН).

Желободько Евгений Владимирович                                     

Мы помним

 
Коковин Сергей Гелиевич

Лаборатория теории рынков и пространственной экономики: Ведущий научный сотрудник 

Тисс Жак-Франсуа

Лаборатория теории рынков и пространственной экономики: Научный руководитель

 

Основным направлением научной деятельности Лаборатории являются фундаментальные исследования по теории рыночных структур с акцентом на приложение разработанных теорий к международной торговле, теории отраслевых рынков и городской экономике. Исследования сотрудников Лаборатории по этим направлениям были опубликованы в различных престижных журналах, таких как Econometrica, Journal of International Economics, Journal of Urban Economics и Papers in Regional Science (34 публикации в журналах, индексируемых Web of Science в течение 2012 - 2015 гг.) Одной из главных задач для Лаборатории в течение следующих трех лет станет развитие эмпирических исследований по основным научным направлениям. 


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!